LinkedIn for Student Affairs Networking?

Amy here!

People who read this blog might know me as the person who helps people develop implementation plans and troubleshoot technical support issues, but what you may not know is that I was once in Student Affairs. I’d like to stay current in the field, even if I am not currently a practitioner. I’ve recently been spending more time working on my profile on LinkedIn (I’ll share it when I get it whipped into shape!), and I’ve been wondering if there were any groups that it would be especially beneficial for me to join.

Anyone have any LinkedIn tips or group suggestions? Ping me on Twitter, reply to the blog, or email me at acavender@hazelden.org. Thanks in advance!

I am thinking about using LinkedIn for some student affairs and health promotion networking– if you have recommendations for groups you think would be beneficial

Leave a Reply

